See WSRC diary for details of an exciting programme of suppers and socials for members and friends.

AGM 2018AGM 2018

Following our AGM and Awards Evening, here is the full Roll of Honour. Congratulations to all our prize winners and thank you to all who attended. Looking forward to seeing you all in 2018

West Somerset  Riding Club “Roll of Honour” 2017

Mc Coy Saddlery Challenge Cup (highest placed WSRC member in ex racehorse class at WSH Show  at time of show)

Charlotte Ryan & Manners and Sue

The Taylor Trophy ( highest placed WSRC member in Prelim Championship at WSDD)

Lizzie Little & Sara’s Ruby

Premier Garage Alcombe Ltd Trophy ( highest placed WSRC member in Novice Champs at WSDD )

Kate Potter & Breeda Charmer

ROR Perpetual Trophy (most points scored by WSRC ROR combination in Open Dressage Competitions)

Georgina Scott & Rum Cake

Neil Arnold Tyres Shield ( most versatile  WSRC combination of 2017)

Michele Binks & Cascade

Goblin Trophy ( most meritorious performance by a WSRC member in Area 12 Horse Trials)  – kindly donated by Hazel Grundy

Jointly awarded to Sarah Davey & Well Deserved and Jenny Lo-Vel & Holywell Cavaliere Classic for winning their sections

Betty Howett Challenge Trophy ( highest percentage scored by a  WSRC member in either Prelim or Novice  Class at a WSRC Open Dressage Competition )

Kate Potter & Breeda Charmer

Beverley Cup (most helpful WSRC member)

Ann Pook

Dressage for Life Trophy (highest aggregate percentage across Prelim & Novice Classes at Dressage for Life )  kindly donated by Sue Ellis in memory of Linda Pearce

Gwenda Bassett & Cullinghurst Miss Gainey

The Hazel Grundy Memorial Award (highest placed WSRC pair at Dressage for Life )

Sarah Davey & Redat and Kathryn Sandford & Appatche

The Cameron Cup (for sustained progression and commendable achievement in their chosen equestrian discipline)

Mary – Anne Ghazala &  Captain Flashman

The WSRC Tankard (junior combination who have made the most progress in 2017 training sessions)

Isobel Gordon & Dublin’s Delight

WSRC Dressage  Accumulator 2017  

Raisin Challenge Trophy (winner of Intro Section) – kindly donated by Hazel Grundy – not awarded 2017

The Yeandle Trophy winner of Prelim Section)

Georgina Rayson & Snip


The Bruton Knowles Trophy (winner of Nov / Elem Section)

Kate Potter & Breeda Charmer

WSRC Accumulator Championship 2017 (most points scored across minimum of 3 WSRC Open Dressage Competitions)

1st Georgina Rayson & Snip

2nd Kate Potter & Breeda Charmer

3rd Georgina Scott & Rum Cake

The Elwell Cup (most meritorious performance by a WSRC member each year)

Frances Burns for completing the BHS  fundraising charity ride in Riding with the Kings in  Rajistan , India .